حول Doc's Autos Online

كان Doc أول تاجر سيارات مستعملة في منطقة خليج تامبا لبيع السيارات عبر الإنترنت في عام 1999. كانت eBay شركة متنامية فتحت سوق جديد للسيارات المستعملة وغيرها من العناصر التي لم تكن موجودة من قبل. يمكن لمشتري السيارات في المنطقة الشمالية الشرقية شراء سيارة خالية من الصدأ في فلوريدا وسط عاصفة ثلجية وشحنها إلى المنزل ، وقد فعل الناس ذلك تمامًا. لكن الاحتيال بدأ في تقويض ثقة المؤسس وقيم المجتمع. للأسف ، لم يعد بإمكان الكثير من المشترين والبائعين الوثوق ببعضهم البعض! 😥

أطوال هذه الشركة لمعاقبة البائعين والنقاد والناشرين السابقين الصريحين انتقد ممارساتهم التجارية السيئة مخجل. قام Doc بتأسيس موقع eBay motors sucks في عام 2004 لتحذير المستهلكين من الاحتيال عندما كانت عمليات الاحتيال على السيارات المستعملة خارجة عن السيطرة على موقع eBay Motors الذي تم إطلاقه مؤخرًا. لقد دفع ثمناً باهظاً لجهوده. هاجم المتصيدون مصداقيته كبائع. تمت مطاردة عائلة صديقته. تم إبعاده عن كنيسته بسبب الأكاذيب التي قيلت على قسيسه. كراهية الشركات في أسوأ حالاتها!

في أوائل العقد الأول من القرن الحادي والعشرين ، بدأ الاحتيال في الإضرار بسمعة موقع شراء / بيع سيارة eBay Motors الذي تم إطلاقه حديثًا. كان المحتالون الأوروبيون (معظمهم من رومانيا) يسرقون الصور والأوصاف من قوائم أخرى. قاموا بإدراج سيارات التجميع والسيارات المتخصصة بأسعار منخفضة بشكل غير واقعي. تم ذبح المشترين الموثوق بهم من قبل المحتالين الذين اختاروا جيوبهم نظيفة. 😥

كان العاملون في الشركات يحشوون جيوبهم المليئة بالنقود وينكرون في الغالب الاحتيال. كان المكان المبني على الثقة مليئًا بعمليات الاحتيال التي كانت تقتل ثقة المؤسس وقيم المجتمع. بغض النظر عن قيام بيير وميج بتمويل الأرباح ، حيث تم الاحتيال على الأعضاء الموثوق بهم.

مزاد لي العام يدور
أعيد طرح مزاد John Schneider general lee بعد 9.9 مليون لعبة Deadbeat Bidder

على مر السنين ، حاول موقع eBay إعادة اختراع نفسه بنتائج مختلطة. تلاشت المغامرات الفاشلة مثل eBay Valet والأفكار الأخرى. كان لديهم عمل متخصص راسخ في البضائع المستعملة لكنهم تخلصوا منه في محاولة للتنافس مع أمازون. كان مكان موتورز في يوم من الأيام أعلى مصدر للدخل ولكنه فقد سحره على مر السنين. قام المشترون السيئون بالاحتيال على البائعين مع استرداد PayPal لمدفوعات البائعين ، مما أدى إلى ظهور نعش آخر في نعش العلامة التجارية eBay!

إنها حقيقة معروفة بين العديد من تجار السيارات أن السيارات المستعملة عالية الجودة والجاهزة للخط الأمامي لن تحقق ربحًا على محركات eBay. يعرض البائعون سيارات بأسعار منافسة تم تدميرها أو في طوفان ولديهم مشاكل. هناك العديد من الصفقات الجيدة على الإنترنت ولكن قم بأداء واجبك قبل الشراء!

محركات إيباي من Doc تمتص المدونة

هناك مقولة قديمة غالبًا ما تكون صحيحة - لا شيء يؤلم أسوأ من الحقيقة! قام المسؤولون التنفيذيون من الشركات بتثبيت قيم بيير للثقة والمجتمع ، حيث تم انتزاع المشترين والبائعين. لكن لا بأس ، كسب ميج وبيير المليارات ، وما تبقى هو تاريخ eBay! 😥 عرض الأرشيف هنا.

يتم توفير موقع الويب هذا مجانًا كمورد خاص بالسيارات للتوعية بالاحتيال للمستهلكين. محتواه يعكس رأيي الشخصي. أنا أقولها ببساطة كما أراها ، دون أي خفقان حول الأدغال أو طلاء السكر المطبق. لا يعرض إعلانات أو يحاول تحقيق إيرادات. يتم استخدام المحتوى الذي تم الحصول عليه (المقتطفات والصور ومقاطع الفيديو وما إلى ذلك) ضمن مبدأ حقوق الاستخدام العادل. كل الحقوق محفوظة!

الفاصل

About Doc’s Autos Online

Doc was the first Tampa Bay area used car dealer to sell automobiles online back in 1999. eBay was a growing company that opened up a new marketplace for used cars and other items where there were none before. Car buyers in the northeast area could buy a rust-free Florida car in the middle of a blizzard and have it shipped home, and people did just that. But fraud started chipping away at the founder’s trust and community values. Sadly so many buyers and sellers could no longer trust each other! 😥

The lengths this corporation went to punish outspoken former sellers, critics, and publishers who criticized their bad business practices are shameful. Doc founded the eBay motors sucks website in 2004 to warn consumers of fraud when used car scams were out of control on the site of the recently launched eBay Motors. He has paid a heavy price for his efforts. Trolls attacked his credibility as a seller. His girlfriend’s family was stalked. He was removed from his church because of lies told to his pastor. Corporate hate at its worst!

In the early 2000s, fraud started hurting the reputation of the newly launched eBay motors vehicle buying/selling venue. European scammers (mostly out of Romania) were stealing photos and descriptions from other listings. They listed collector and specialty cars at unrealistically low prices. Trusting buyers were being slaughtered by fraudsters who picked their pockets clean. 😥

Corporate insiders were stuffing their pockets full of cash and mostly denied the fraud. The venue built on trust was infested with scams that were killing the founder’s trust and community values. Regardless Pierre and Meg bankrolled the profits, as trusting members were defrauded.

General Lee Auction Spins Out
John Schneider general lee auction relisted after 9.9 MILLION Deadbeat Bidder

Over the years eBay tried reinventing itself with mixed results. Failed adventures like eBay Valet and other ideas fizzled out. They had a well-established niche business in used merchandise but threw it away trying to compete with Amazon. The motors venue was once the highest income generator but have over the years lost its mojo. Bad buyers defrauded sellers with PayPal taking payments back from sellers, which drove another coffin in the eBay brand name coffin!

It’s a known fact among many car dealers that front-line-ready quality used cars will not make a profit on eBay motors. Sellers are offering bargain-priced autos that have been wrecked or in a flood and have issues. There are many good deals online but do your homework before buying!

Doc's ebay motors sucks blog

There’s an old saying that’s often true – nothing hurts worse than the truth! Corporate execs literally screwed Pierre’s TRUST and COMMUNITY Values into the ground, as buyers and sellers were ripped off. But it’s OK, Meg and Pierre made billions, and what’s left is eBay history! 😥 View the Archive Here.

This website is provided free of charge as an automotive-specific consumer fraud awareness resource. Its content reflects my personal opinion. I simply tell it just like I see it, with no beating around the bush or sugar-coating applied. It does not run ads or otherwise attempt to generate revenue. Sourced content (snippets, images, videos, etc) is used within the doctrine of fair use rights. All rights reserved!

separator