eBay Motors 正在电视上播放此广告

易趣汽车广告

我最近在美国网络上看到了这个视频广告。 该广告主要是推销零件和配件。 “J Shia 说,当我需要可以信任的零件时,我会去 eBay Motors。” 就个人而言,不久前我在汽车网站上购买了一个 NOS 点火开关组件,这是一个负面的经历。 该零件不适用于带有...的汽车

看看这个

因多次违反 RICO 法规而被 Ina 和 David Steiner 起诉 eBay

易趣诉讼

早在 2020 年 XNUMX 月,FBI 就围捕了几名前任和现任 eBay 员工,这些员工针对的是经营 eCommercebytes 的 Steiner 家族,这是一个一般报道电子商务的网站。 他们在我加入 eBay 并开始在会场销售二手车时开始了他们的博客。 eBay 以 Steiners 报告的故障和其他错误而闻名。 他们的真实报道带来了……

看看这个

车辆诈骗主题压倒易趣汽车社区论坛

车辆诈骗主题 ebay 社区

显然,汽车诈骗主题在 eBay Motors 社区论坛上占了上风。 通常在汽车论坛中找不到太多关于汽车和汽车零件等的汽车头喋喋不休或问题。 管理层必须试图通过将这篇文章置顶来限制汽车诈骗问题。 这个论坛很棒的日子已经一去不复返了! 🙄 eBay Motors 社区论坛结束...

看看这个

为什么这些年来消费者仍然被骗?

二手车骗局

今天驾车前往 eBay 的汽车社区论坛 这基本上是关于被骗的老抱怨。 正如汽车行业常说的那样,他们的每个座位都有一个 ASS。 不幸的是,今天的电子商务许多欺诈受害者永远无法坐在他们的新座位上。 eBay 和 Craigslist、Auto Trader 或任何其他网站一样只是一个场所。 骗子变聪明了……

看看这个

eBay 使用端口扫描探测访客计算机

eBay端口扫描

据《福布斯》报道,eBay 正在窥探其网站访问者运行端口扫描的计算机。 人们去 eBay 购物是为了购买任何东西,但当他们浏览网站时,网站正在浏览他们客户的私人生活。 即使您未登录,此端口扫描活动也会完成。最初由 Charlie Belmer 挑选,他致力于隐私和安全,专注于隐私……

看看这个

CarGiGi被eBay收购后发生了什么?

cargigi ebay 收购

直到昨天另一位博主在电子邮件中提到它时,我才知道汽车营销平台 CarGiGi。 域名 who-is cargigi.com 显示它归 eBay Inc. 所有。但是截至今天,网站 URL 返回 404 未找到错误。 根据 03 年 15 月 2016 日的这篇 TechCrunch 文章,eBay 收购了 CarGiGi 以取代其汽车部门的经销商中心。 该公司表示有兴趣……

看看这个

贝宝仍然很糟糕——脏衣服的另一个宝库

paypalsucks.com

出于某种未知原因,我将 paypalsucks.com 弹出到我的网络浏览器中,然后 wallah。 这么多年过去了,它仍然在线。 想知道谁最让卖家上当受骗,eBay 还是 PayPal? Whois 数据显示它是在 2000 年注册的,当时 eBay 是一个热门话题! 这让我想到了这篇文章的原因。 如何处理 ebaymotorssucks.com? 老实说,我不想保留……

看看这个

由于 eBay 市场 Rots Execs Dump StubHub 筹集所需现金

易趣市场腐烂

由于 eBay Marketplace Rots 高管本周抛售了 StubHub,从而产生了急需的现金。 企业高管彻底摧毁了这个曾经的顶级品牌,这绝对令人震惊。 二手商品曾经是 eBay 的利基市场,没有人可以与之竞争。 高管们全力以赴追逐亚马逊的尾巴。 只要我一直在看着 eBay 的市场腐烂,就怀疑它能否复兴。 😥…

看看这个

如何在不移除的情况下留下应得的负面 eBay 反馈

应得的负面易趣反馈

如何留下应有的负面 eBay 反馈。 自 Doc 开始在该平台上销售二手车以来的 20 多年里,eBay 发生了很多变化。 反馈是当时的基石,但据称从那时起就被操纵了。 这篇博文是关于在 eBay 汽车上购买汽车的。 它还涉及如何在卖家撒谎或……时留下合理的负面反馈。

看看这个

卖家放弃时,eBay 的故障无休无止地扼杀了市场份额

永无止境的易趣故障

永无止境的 eBay 故障正在扼杀曾经的电子商务巨头的市场份额,因为受够了的卖家认输了。 上市或试图进行销售总是搞砸了。 该卖家抱怨需要手动更新数千个 eBay 列表的服装尺寸故障。 这只是 eBay 故障后要处理的故障! 从上面的视频评论中:我…

看看这个

eBay 重组 CEO 辞职 公司考虑出售资产

易趣重组

eBay 的重组让高管考虑出售其资产,其 CEO 突然下台。 Doc 不得不怀疑,多年的不信任是否最终导致了曾经的电子商务奇迹。无论过去有趣的盈利日子发生了什么! 😥 来自 CNBC:eBay 周三宣布,德文·维尼格 (Devin Wenig) 将辞去总裁兼首席执行官一职,公司正在向前发展……

看看这个

eBay Motors Is Revving Up On TV Running This Advertisement

ebay motors advertisment

I’ve been seeing this video ad running in the USA network quite a bit lately. The ad is mostly pushing parts and accessories. “J Shia says when I need parts I can trust, I go to eBay Motors.” Personally, I had a negative experience buying a NOS ignition tumbler assembly on the motors site a while back. The part was not for cars with a…

Check It Out

eBay Sued By Ina & David Steiner For Multiple RICO Statute Violations

eBay Lawsuite

Back in June 2020, the FBI rounded up several former and current eBay employees that targeted the Steiner family that operates eCommercebytes a website that reports on eCommerce in general. They started their blog about the time I joined eBay and started selling used cars at the venue. eBay is well known for its glitches and other errors that Steiners reported. Their truthful reporting brought…

Check It Out

Vehicle Scam Topics Overwhelming eBay Motors Community Forum

vehicle scam topics ebay community

Apparently motor-vehicle scam topics are overwhelming eBay Motors community forum. There’s not much motor-head chatter or questions about cars and car parts etc that would normally be found in an automotive forum. Management must be trying to limit the car scam questions by pinning this post to the top. Gone are the days when this forum was great! πŸ™„ The eBay Motors community forum over…

Check It Out

Why Are Consumers Still Being Conned After All These Years?

used car scam

Taking a drive over to eBay’s Motors community forum today It’s mostly the same old whine about getting scammed. As it’s often said in the car business, theirs an ASS for every seat. Unfortunately with eCommerce today many fraud victims never get to sit in their new seat. eBay like Craigslist, Auto Trader, or any other websites is just a venue. Scammers have become clever…

Check It Out

eBay Probing Visitors Computers Using Port Scans

ebay port scan

According to Forbes , eBay is snooping around their website visitors computers running port scans. Folks go to eBay to shop for whatever but as they surf the venue the venue is surfing into their customers private lives. This port scan activity is done even if you’re not signed in. Originally picked up by Charlie Belmer, who works on privacy and security for the privacy-focused…

Check It Out

Used Car Scams Still Running Just Like In 2004

1966 Porsche 911 143540016721

A discussion about eBay Motors told of this guys Porsche 911 that a scammer had stolen his photos and description and listed it the motors venue. Guy goes on to say that the listing ran to it’s completion bringing 60k. As like back in 2004 when ebms was founded, eBay did absolutely nothing. Someone’s going to get phished out of their money! This is totally…

Check It Out

What Happened To CarGiGi After Being Acquired By eBay?

cargigi ebay acquisition

Car marketing platform CarGiGi was unknown to me until yesterday when another blogger mentioned it in an email. The domain who-is cargigi.com shows it’s owned by eBay Inc. However as of today the website URL is returning a 404 not found error. According to this TechCrunch article on 03/15/2016 eBay acquired CarGiGi to replace its Motors division’s Dealer Center. The company says that it’s interested…

Check It Out

PayPal Sucks Still Up – Another Treasure Trove Of Dirty Laundry

paypalsucks.com

For some unknown reason, I popped paypalsucks.com into my web browser, and wallah. After all these years It’s still online. Wonder who screwed sellers the most, eBay or PayPal? Whois data shows it was registered in 2000 back when eBay was a hot subject! This brings me to the reason for this post. What to do with ebaymotorssucks.com? I honestly have no desire to keep…

Check It Out

As eBay Marketplace Rots Execs Dump StubHub Raising Needed Cash

ebay marketplace rots

As eBay Marketplace Rots execs this week dumped StubHub generating much needed cash. It’s absolutely mind blowing that corporate execs totally wrecked this once top brand name. Used merchandise was once eBay’s niche market that nobody could compete with. Execs threw it all away chasing Amazon’s tail. As long as I’ve been watching eBay’s marketplace rot away, it’s doubtful it can ever be revived. πŸ˜₯…

Check It Out

How To Leave Deserved Negative eBay Feedback Without Removal

deserved negative ebay feedback

How To Leave Deserved Negative eBay Feedback. A lot has changed with eBay in the 20+ years since Doc started selling used cars on the platform. Feedback was the cornerstone back then, but since then is alleged to be manipulated. This blog post is about buying automobiles on eBay motors. It’s also about how to leave justified negative feedback if the seller lies or the…

Check It Out

Never Ending eBay Glitches Killing Market Share As Sellers Give Up

never ending ebay glitches

Never Ending eBay Glitches are killing the once eCommerce giant market share as fed up sellers throw in the towel. It’s always something mucked up with listing or attempting to make a sale. This seller is complaining about a clothing size glitch requiring manual updating of thousands of eBay listings. It’s just glitch after eBay glitch to deal with! From the above videos comments: I…

Check It Out

eBay Shakeup As CEO Resigns Company Considers Asset Sale

ebay shakeup

An eBay shakeup has execs considering selling off it’s assets, and it’s CEO suddenly steps down. Doc has to wonder if years of distrust has finally done the once wunderkind of eCommerce in. Whatever happened to the good old fun profitable days! πŸ˜₯ From CNBC: eBay announced Wednesday that Devin Wenig is stepping down as president and CEO and the company is moving forward with…

Check It Out