這個假期不要成為禮品卡詐騙的受害者

日產千里馬禮品卡騙局

今年聖誕節,詐騙者使用價格低得離譜的二手車作為誘餌,騙取天真的人。 正如 Doc 多次報導的那樣,另一個人試圖用 eBay 禮品卡購買二手車時賠了錢。 這位女士在 LetGo 應用程序上吞下了一輛 2010 Nissan Maxima 的掛鉤。 她的錢早就沒了! 😥 通常情況下,賣家聲稱 eBay Motors ......

一探究竟

eBay 禮品卡日產千里馬騙局掛鉤購車者

eBay 禮品卡汽車騙局

另一位買家成為 Craigslist / eBay Nissan 騙局的受害者。 正如 Doc 所說,謹防好得令人難以置信的交易。 沒有免費送貨的“廉價二手車”! 🙁 來自 ABC11 台 Diane Wilson:一個騙局讓 Ashley Lucas 措手不及,她現在損失了 2,500 美元。 她在 Craigslist 上發現了一輛 2009 款 Nissan Maxima 待售。 它被列為……

一探究竟

他們的 ASS 對於每張禮品卡二手車買家席位

禮品卡汽車騙局示例

在二手車行業,人們經常這麼說。 他們的每個座位都是屁股! 使用禮品卡購買二手車是一種騙局,你會血本無歸! 在將近 14 年之後,該網站一直在警告消費者註意二手車詐騙……但是……🙁 每天都在尋找特別優惠的好人成為欺詐的受害者! 很明顯這個傢伙吞下了……

一探究竟

FBI IC3 汽車詐騙警告 2018 – 不要成為受害者

FBI IC3 汽車詐騙警告 2018

欺詐性在線機動車銷售。 聯邦調查局 IC3 警告二手車購買者提防互聯網欺詐。 這麼多年過去了,詐騙者仍然希望消費者能買到便宜的汽車。 作為對 111414 年 14 月 2014 日發布的 I-XNUMX-PSA 的更新,FBI 正在發布有關汽車、休閒車、船隻和……的欺詐性在線銷售的更多信息和警告。

一探究竟

2018 年汽車詐騙仍在吸引 eBay 買家

虛假的 PayPal 實時聊天騙取購車者

這位 eBay 汽車買家聲稱他是最近一起汽車騙局的受害者。 買家說,梅賽德斯 C220 被列在汽車網站上,欺詐者使用虛假的 PayPal 聊天來詐騙他。 這不是什麼新鮮事。 自 2004 年以來,ebaymotorssucks.com 一直警告消費者提防大件商品的欺詐行為。我們在 eBay 和 PayPal 上報告了假冒的實時客戶支持聊天室,幾乎……

一探究竟

我們檔案中的汽車騙局示例 – 1929 年福特 A 型車

1929 年福特 A 型汽車詐騙拍賣示例

這輛 1929 年福特 A 型敞篷跑車是我們經典檔案中的汽車騙局拍賣示例。 該列表是在 03 年 18 月 2007 日捕獲的,當時詐騙者實際上是在將 eBay 汽車買家的口袋掏空。 今天的欺詐者並不像這個例子那樣厚顏無恥。 石膏在拍賣會上隨處可見,現價僅為 9,500 美元。 匿名電子郵件地址仍在使用……

一探究竟

品牌欺詐警報:Amazon Craigslist eBay 保護計劃

品牌欺詐車輛詐騙示例

品牌欺詐消費者警惕! 當心流行的在線場所品牌名稱被欺詐性地用來竊取您的錢和您的身份。 Amazon 和 eBay 等熱門品牌是詐騙者最喜歡的目標! 詐騙者正在實施品牌欺詐,提供汽車、電子產品、珠寶和度假產品的價格低得令人難以置信。 你能想到的 - 有一個使用流行品牌在線運行的騙局......

一探究竟

ChargeBack 車輛產權成本賣家 8500 美元

機動車產權退款導致賣家損失 8500 美元

當買家對在 eBay Motors 上出售的二手船提出欺詐性拒付時,該賣家被騙走了 8500 美元。 大多數信用卡公司不會對“Titled Property”進行退款,但這一家卻這樣做了。 這個易趣賣家花了她的船和錢。 只接受機動車銷售的銀行間電匯! 一位名叫 8 On Your Side 的當地婦女……

一探究竟

糟糕的汽車經銷商 eBay 只關心賣家的費用

eBay Inc 不良賣家

eBay 信任和社區價值觀發生了什麼變化? 我們認為對 eBay Inc 來說最重要的是他們的賣家費用! 我們之前已經兩次在博客上介紹過這個 eBay 汽車經銷商賣家。 據稱賣家已被停職(eBay 中的 NARU),但一次又一次地回來。 並允許自由註冊新的賣家賬戶。 再次…

一探究竟

eBay VPP 和 AIA 拖延購車者無所有權索賠

eBay VPP 和 AIA 拖延購車者無所有權索賠

eBay Motors 上的另一項糟糕的汽車交易。 買家收到汽車但沒有收到它的所有權。 買家向 eBay 車輛購買保護提出索賠。 買車已經快四個月了。 eBay 及其保險公司 Auction Insurance Agency of Birmingham AL 正在拖延索賠。 這是另一個糟糕的交易,正在扼殺最後一點信譽和......

一探究竟

有產權財產的機動車信用卡拒付

倒車信用卡拒付機動車

這位自 2010 年以來信譽良好的 eBay 頂級賣家在 eBay Motors 上出售了他的 2005 Ford F-150 Lariat 4×4 皮卡車。 賣家接受 PayPal 支付全部購買價格。 買家後來嘗試退款。 但最終,好人贏了! 賣方聲稱買方(持牌經銷商)支付了初始定金。 然後用 PayPal 支付餘款 10,000 美元。 這…

一探究竟

Used Car Scams Still Running Just Like In 2004

1966 Porsche 911 143540016721

A discussion about eBay Motors told of this guys Porsche 911 that a scammer had stolen his photos and description and listed it the motors venue. Guy goes on to say that the listing ran to it’s completion bringing 60k. As like back in 2004 when ebms was founded, eBay did absolutely nothing. Someone’s going to get phished out of their money! This is totally…

Check It Out

Don’t Be A Gift Card Scam Victim This Holiday Season

Gift Card Nissan Maxima Scam

Scammers are hustling the naive this Christmas using unreasonably low priced used cars as sucker bait. As Doc has reported many times, another person lost their money trying to buy a used car with eBay gift cards. This lady swallowed the hook on a 2010 Nissan Maxima on LetGo app. Her money is long gone! 😥 As it usually goes the seller claimed eBay Motors…

Check It Out

eBay Gift Card Nissan Maxima Scam Hooks Car Buyer

eBay gift card car scam

Another buyer fell victim to a Craigslist / eBay Nissan scam. As Doc says, beware of a too good to be true deal. There is no “Bargain Used Car” with free shipping! 🙁 From ABC11 Diane Wilson : One scam caught Ashley Lucas off guard, and she is now out $2,500. She spotted a 2009 Nissan Maxima for sale on Craigslist. It was listed for…

Check It Out

Theirs An ASS For Every Gift Card Used Car Buyers Seat

Gift Card Car Scam Example

In the used car business it’s often said. Theirs an ASS for every seat! Using gift card’s to buy used cars is a certain scam, you will lose your money! After nearly 14 Years this website has warned consumers of used car scams.. but.. 🙁 Good people looking for that extra special good deal fall victim to fraud every day! So apparently this dude swallowed…

Check It Out

FBI IC3 Car Scam Warning 2018 – Don’t Be A Victim

FBI IC3 Car Scam Warning 2018

Fraudulent Online Motor Vehicle Sales. The Federal Bureau Of Investigation IC3 is warning used car buyers to beware of internet fraud. Scammers are still, after all these years, praying on consumers looking for a bargain automobile. As an update to I-111414-PSA , released November 14, 2014, the FBI is issuing additional information and warnings regarding the fraudulent online sale of cars, recreational vehicles, boats, and…

Check It Out

Car Scams Still Conning eBay Buyers In 2018

Fake PayPal Live Chat Defrauds Car Buyer

This eBay Motors buyer claims he is the victim of a recent car scam. Buyer says the Mercedes C220 was listed on the motors site where fraudsters used fake PayPal chat to defraud him. This is nothing new. ebaymotorssucks.com has been warning consumers to beware of fraud on big ticket items since 2004. We reported on eBay and PayPal fake live customer support chat-rooms nearly…

Check It Out

Example Car Scam From Our Archives – 1929 Ford Model A

1929 Ford Model A Example Car Scam Auction

This 1929 Ford Model A Roadster is an example car scam auction from our classic archives . The listing was captured on 03/18/2007 back when scammers were literally picking eBay Motors buyers pockets clean. Fraudsters today are not as brazen as this example. It was common to plaster buy it now for only $9,500 everywhere on the auction presentation. Anonymous email addresses are still used…

Check It Out

Brand Fraud Alert: Amazon Craigslist eBay Protection Plans

Brand Fraud Vehicle Scam Example

BRAND FRAUD Consumer Alert! Beware of popular online venue brand names being used fraudulently to steal your money and your identity. Popular brands like Amazon and eBay are a scammer’s favorite target! Brand Fraud is being committed by scammers offering unbelievably low prices on automobiles, electronics, jewelry, and vacations. You name it – there is a scam running online for it using a popular brand…

Check It Out

ChargeBack Vehicle Titled Property Costs Seller $8500

ChargeBack On Motor Vehicle Titled Property Costs Seller $8500

This Seller was defrauded out of $8500 when the buyer filed a fraudulent ChargeBack on a used Boat sold on eBay Motors. Most credit card companies will not charge back on “Titled Property” but this one did. It cost this eBay seller her boat and money. Only accept Bank to Bank Wire Transfers for Motor Vehicle Sales! A local woman called 8 On Your Side…

Check It Out

Bad Car Dealers All eBay Cares About Is Seller’s Fees

eBay Inc Bad Seller

Whatever Happened To eBay Trust And Community Values? It’s our opinion all that matters to eBay Inc is their sellers fees! We have blogged about this eBay Motors car dealer seller twice before. The seller is alleged to be have been suspended (NARU in eBay speak) but comes back again and again and again. And is allowed to freely register new sellers accounts. Once again…

Check It Out

eBay VPP & AIA Stalling Car Buyers No Title Claim

eBay VPP & AIA Stalling Car Buyers No Title Claim

Another Crappy Car Deal On eBay Motors. Buyer receives car but does not receive it’s title. Buyer files claim with eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection for a covered claim. It’s been nearly four months since buying the car. eBay and their insurer Auction Insurance Agency of Birmingham AL is stalling the claim. This is another crappy deal that’s killing the last tiny bit of credibility and…

Check It Out

Motor Vehicle Credit Card ChargeBack On Titled Property

Reversing Credit Card Chargeback Motor Vehicle

This eBay Top Rated Seller in good standing since 2010 sold his 2005 Ford F-150 Lariat 4×4 pickup truck on eBay Motors. The seller accepted PayPal for the full purchase price. The buyer later attempted a chargeback. But in the end, the good guys won! The seller claims the buyer (a licensed dealer) paid an initial deposit. Then paid the balance with PayPal $10,000. The…

Check It Out