تقرير تاريخ السيارة احتيال يستهدف المستهلكين الذين يبيعون السيارات المستعملة

تقرير الغش في تاريخ السيارة

أصدرت لجنة التجارة الفيدرالية تحذيرًا هذا الشهر بشأن تقرير تاريخ السيارة الذي يخدع المستهلكين للتخلي عن معلوماتهم الشخصية. إنه شكل من أشكال التصيد الاحتيالي في محاولة لسرقة معلوماتك الشخصية / هويتك. 😥 احذر المحتالين في كل مكان! تتلقى مكالمة أو رسالة نصية من شخص يدعي أنه مهتم بشراء سيارتك. لكن أولاً ، يريد المشتري ...

تحقق من ذلك

العمل من المنزل موقع ويب مزيف احتيال مكشوف

كشف احتيال العمل من المنزل

هل تعتقد حقًا أن كسب 87 دولارًا في الساعة من العمل من المنزل حقيقة؟ ربما إذا كنت تمتلك مشروعًا تجاريًا راسخًا ، ولكن بالتأكيد ليس هذا العمل من المنزل ، فثراء خطة سريعة نفضحها! هذا هو حقا بقعة. تريد منك أن تعتقد أنها من بي بي سي نيوز ، لكن هذا مخادع. يتم إنشاؤه بالفعل بواسطة news-channel-live.com ، يتم تحميل المحتوى من nancybishopcasting.com تم إعداده لـ ...

تحقق من ذلك

مسؤولون يحذرون مشتري السيارات المستعملة من عملية احتيال استنساخ VIN

مسؤولون يحذرون من استنساخ سيارة VIN

تنتشر عملية احتيال جديدة لاستنساخ السيارات المستعملة ، وتترك الضحايا بدون سياراتهم وأموالهم. بالنسبة للبعض منا ، السيارة هي رمز للمكانة. بالنسبة للآخرين ، إنها ضرورة. السيارة ليست رفاهية. تحتاج سيارة هنا. أراد Felix Legreca الحصول على سيارة Chrysler 300 سوداء ووجد صفقة جيدة بشكل لا يصدق على واحدة. وكانت السيارة ...

تحقق من ذلك

تزعم جمعيات اختيار الجمهور الخيرية حدوث تزوير للتبرع بالسيارات

تزعم جمعيات اختيار الجمهور الخيرية احتيالًا في التبرع بالسيارات المستعملة

من Patch.com: قدم المدعون العامون أوراقًا لإغلاق مؤسسة خيرية للتبرع بالسيارات يُزعم أنها تجني العائدات وتضلل المتبرعين. رفع المدعي العام للولاية والمدعون العامون في المقاطعة اليوم دعوى قضائية لحماية المستهلك بقيمة 3 ملايين دولار ضد مؤسسة خيرية للتبرع بالسيارات ومقرها شمال هوليوود يُزعم أنها ضللت المانحين بشأن مقدار الأموال التي تذهب إلى الأعمال الخيرية. الدعوى المرفوعة ضد جمعيات اختيار الجمهور الخيرية ...

تحقق من ذلك

القبض على رجل في جريمة قتل طالب إسرائيلي وهو يبيع سيارة

مايكل جوردون كريغزلست مشتبه به في جريمة قتل

ألقى المحققون القبض على موظف في مدرسة يقود شاحنة في منطقة سانت لويس في مقتل طالب من إلينوي تم العثور عليه مقتولًا بعد عرض سيارته للبيع على موقع كريغزلست. CBS News Reports تم العثور على جثة تايلور كلارك البالغ من العمر 19 عامًا في مركز MTC Truck في Hazelwood ، Mo. يوم الثلاثاء ، على بعد حوالي 400 قدم من سيارة Nissan 2007ZX 350 الحمراء التي نشرها للبيع و ...

تحقق من ذلك

NICB يحذر من احتيال مبيعات سيارات كريغزلست على نطاق واسع

NICB يحذر من احتيال مبيعات سيارات كريغزلست على نطاق واسع

تحذر NICB ، وهي مجموعة مراقبة الجريمة المدعومة من صناعة التأمين ، من احتيال منظم في مبيعات السيارات يشمل السوق الشهير عبر الإنترنت ، Craigslist. من خلال العمل مع وكالات إنفاذ القانون في منطقة شيكاغو وعبر الغرب الأوسط ، يقول المكتب الوطني لجرائم التأمين (NICB) إنه حدد ما يقرب من 100 عملية بيع حيث تم استخدام شيكات مصرفية مزيفة لدفع ثمن السيارة. هذه الحيل منظمة بشكل جيد و ...

تحقق من ذلك

قتل زوجين جورجيا في عملية احتيال سيارة كريغزلست

GA مفقود زوجان برعم يونيو رونيون

توجه Elrey “Bud” Runion وزوجته June إلى McRae GA يوم الخميس لمقابلة شخص استجاب لإعلان برعم Runion تم وضعه على Craigslist بحثًا عن موستانج عام 1966. أصبح الأقارب قلقين عندما لم يعد الزوجان من أجل وظيفة عائلية ولم يردوا على هواتفهم المحمولة. يعتقد محققو كوب كاونتي أن الزوجين كانا يركبان بيوتر - أو بلون الشمبانيا ...

تحقق من ذلك

Will Green Dots "إعادة تحميل @ السجل" توقف الاحتيال

إعادة تحميل النقاط الخضراء moneypak @ بطاقات التسجيل

أعلنت شركة Green Dot Corporation للتو عن برنامج "Reload @ the Register". بعد قراءة منشور على NJ.com يصف نهاية Green Dot Moneypak Fraud. "Bamboozled: كيف تنهي حيل MoneyPak؟ إذا لم تتمكن من القبض على المحتالين ، فقتل البطاقات ". لقد بحثت في المقال عن بيان صحفي للشركات حول هذا الموضوع. ربما أفتقد شيئًا ما في البيان الصحفي أدناه. كما…

تحقق من ذلك

10 نصائح لتجربة شراء سيارة ناجحة

شراء السيارات على كريغزلست

هل تبحث عن سيارة مستعملة والتسوق على كريغزلست؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فقد نشرت Car and Driver للتو هذه المقالة ، فأقترح أن تقرأها. غالبًا ما تكون قوائم المركبات في Craigslist خفيفة على الرسومات وخالية دائمًا من الرقابة ، ويمكن أن يكون التجول فيها تجربة رائعة. يمكن استخدامه بدون تكلفة لمعظم البائعين ، حيث أن أنصاف الحقائق وفيرة في القوائم وتاريخ المركبات نادر ، ...

تحقق من ذلك

ضبط حلقة جرائم الإنترنت لبيع سيارات غير موجودة

ضبطت حلقة جرائم الإنترنت لبيع السيارات غير الموجودة

أعلن ممثلو الادعاء يوم الخميس أن مجموعة من رجال أوروبا الشرقية وجهت إليهم تهمة إجراء عملية احتيال بملايين الدولارات عبر مواقع من بينها eBay و Cars.com. تم الكشف عن التهم الموجهة إلى الروماني نيكولاي بوبيسكو ، الهارب حاليًا ، إلى جانب خمسة من مواطنيه وألباني واحد ما زالوا أيضًا طلقاء. أصدر مسؤولو إنفاذ القانون الأمريكيون تنبيهات للرجال من خلال الإنتربول ، وكالة الشرطة الدولية ...

تحقق من ذلك

الحكم على اثنين من الرومانيين بتهمة الاحتيال المصرفي

تقرير مكتب التحقيقات الفدرالي: احتيال حماية شراء السيارة

أعلن ديردري إم دالي ، القائم بأعمال المدعي العام للولايات المتحدة لمنطقة كونيتيكت ، وكيمبرلي ك.ميرتس ، الوكيل الخاص المسؤول عن مكتب التحقيقات الفيدرالي ، أن قاضية المقاطعة الأمريكية جانيت سي هول في New Haven لمشاركتها في مخطط "تصيد" واسع النطاق عبر الإنترنت. حُكم على بوجدان بوكيانو ، 30 عامًا ، بالسجن 80 شهرًا ، وأندريه ...

تحقق من ذلك

Vehicle History Report Scam Targeting Consumers Selling Used Cars

Vehicle History Report Scam

The Federal Trade Commission issued a warning this month about vehicle history report scams tricking consumers into giving up their personal information. It’s a form of Phishing in an attempt to steal your personal information / identity. 😥 Beware con artists are everywhere! You get a call or text from someone who claims to be interested in buying your car. But first, the buyer wants…

Check It Out

Work From Home Scam Fake Website Exposed

Work From Home Scam Exposed

Do You Really Think Earning $87 Hourly Working From Home Is A Reality? Possibly if you own an established business, but definitely NOT this work from home get rich quick scheme we debunk! This one is really slick. It want’s you to think it’s from BBC News, but that’s spoofed. It’s actually being generated by news-channel-live.com, loading it’s content from nancybishopcasting.com It’s set up to…

Check It Out

Officials Warn Used Car Buyers Of VIN Cloning Scam

Officials warn of car VIN Cloning

A new used car vin cloning scam is making the rounds, and it’s leaving victims without their cars and money. For some of us, a car is a status symbol. For others, it’s a necessity. A  car is not a luxury. You need a car here. Felix Legreca wanted a black Chrysler 300 and found an unbelievably good deal on one. And the car was…

Check It Out

People’s Choice Charities Alleged Car Donation Fraud

People’s Choice Charities Alleged Used Car Donation Fraud

From Patch.com: Prosecutors Allege State and county prosecutors filed papers to close down a car donation charity that allegedly pockets proceeds and misleads donors. The state attorney general and county prosecutors today filed a $3 million consumer protection lawsuit against a North Hollywood- based car donation charity that allegedly misled donors about how much money goes to charitable causes. The lawsuit against People’s Choice Charities,…

Check It Out

Man Arrested In Murder Of IL Student Selling Car

Michael Gordon Craigslist murder suspect

Investigators have arrested a St. Louis area truck driving school employee in the murder of an Illinois student who was found slain after posting his car for sale on Craigslist. CBS News Reports The body of 19-year-old Taylor Clark was found at the M.T.C. Truck Center in Hazelwood, Mo. Tuesday, about 400 feet from the red 2007 Nissan 350ZX he had posted for sale and…

Check It Out

NICB Warns of Widespread Craigslist Auto Sales Scam

NICB Warns Of Widespread Craigslist Auto Sales Scam

NICB an insurance industry-backed crime watch group is warning about an organized auto sales fraud involving the popular online market place, Craigslist. Working with law enforcement agencies in the Chicago area and across the Midwest, the National Insurance Crime Bureau (NICB) says it has identified nearly 100 sales where phony bank checks were used to pay for the vehicle. These scams are well organized and…

Check It Out

Georgia Couple Murdered In Craigslist Car Scam

GA Missing Couple Bud June Runion

Elrey “Bud” Runion and his wife June were headed to McRae GA on Thursday to meet someone who responded to an ad Bud Runion placed on Craigslist seeking a 1966 Mustang. Relatives became concerned when the couple did not return for a family function and did not answer their cell phone. Cobb County detectives believe the couple was riding in a pewter- or champagne colored…

Check It Out

Will Green Dots “Reload @ the Register” Stop Fraud

green dot moneypak reload @ the register cards

Green Dot Corporation just announced it’s “Reload @ the Register” program. After reading a post on NJ.com that touted the end of Green Dot Moneypak Fraud. “Bamboozled: How to end MoneyPak scams? If you can’t catch the con artists, kill the cards .” I searched the article for the companies press release on the subject. Maybe I’m missing something in the below press release. As…

Check It Out

10 Tips For A Successful Car-Buying Experience

Buying Cars On Craigslist

Are you looking for a used car and shopping on Craigslist? If so Car and Driver just published this article i suggest you read . The vehicle listings on Craigslist are often light on graphics and always free of oversight, and cruising them can be an eye-opening experience. Usable at no cost for most sellers, half-truths are plentiful in the listings and vehicle histories rare,…

Check It Out

Cybercrime Ring Selling Non Existent Cars Busted

Cyber Crime Ring Busted Selling Non Existent Cars

A group of Eastern European men have been charged with running a multimillion-dollar scam through sites including eBay and Cars.com, prosecutors announced Thursday. Charges were unsealed against Romanian national Nicolae Popescu , currently a fugitive, along with five of his compatriots and one Albanian who also remain at large. U.S. law enforcement officials have issued alerts for the men through Interpol, the international police agency.…

Check It Out

Two Romanians Convicted Of Bank Fraud Sentenced

FBI Report: Vehicle Purchase Protection Fraud

Deirdre M. Daly, Acting United States Attorney for the District of Connecticut, and Kimberly K. Mertz, Special Agent in Charge of the Federal Bureau of Investigation, announced that two Romanian citizens were sentenced today by United States District Judge Janet C. Hall in New Haven for participating in an extensive Internet “phishing” scheme. Bogdan Boceanu, 30, was sentenced to 80 months of imprisonment, and Andrei…

Check It Out