針對銷售二手車的消費者的車輛歷史報告騙局

車輛歷史報告詐騙

聯邦貿易委員會本月發出警告稱,車輛歷史報告詐騙會誘騙消費者提供個人信息。 這是一種網絡釣魚形式,試圖竊取您的個人信息/身份。 😥 小心騙子無處不在! 您接到聲稱有興趣購買您的汽車的人的電話或短信。 但首先,買家想要……

一探究竟

在家工作詐騙假冒網站曝光

在家工作騙局曝光

您真的認為在家工作時薪 87 美元是現實嗎? 可能如果你擁有一家成熟的企業,但絕對不是這個在家工作的快速致富計劃,我們揭穿了它! 這個真的很光滑。 它想讓你認為它來自 BBC 新聞,但那是惡搞的。 它實際上是由 news-channel-live.com 生成的,從 nancybishopcasting.com 加載它的內容它被設置為......

一探究竟

官員警告二手車買家提防 VIN 克隆騙局

官方警告汽車VIN克隆

一種新的二手車 vin 克隆騙局正在流行,它讓受害者失去了他們的汽車和金錢。 對於我們中的一些人來說,汽車是身份的象徵。 對於其他人來說,這是必需品。 汽車不是奢侈品。 你需要一輛車在這裡。 Felix Legreca 想要一輛黑色的克萊斯勒 300,並在其中找到了令人難以置信的優惠。 那輛車是……

一探究竟

人民選擇慈善機構涉嫌汽車捐贈欺詐

人民選擇慈善機構涉嫌二手車捐贈欺詐

來自 Patch.com:檢察官指控州和縣檢察官提交文件,要求關閉一家汽車捐贈慈善機構,該慈善機構涉嫌私吞收益並誤導捐助者。 州總檢察長和縣檢察官今天對一家位於北好萊塢的汽車捐贈慈善機構提起 3 萬美元的消費者保護訴訟,該慈善機構涉嫌誤導捐助者有關慈善事業的資金數額。 針對人民選擇慈善機構的訴訟,......

一探究竟

男子因謀殺 IL 學生賣車而被捕

Michael Gordon Craigslist 謀殺嫌疑人

調查人員逮捕了一名聖路易斯地區卡車駕駛學校的僱員,該僱員謀殺了一名伊利諾伊州學生,該學生在將他的汽車發佈到 Craigslist 上出售後被發現被殺。 哥倫比亞廣播公司新聞報導週二在密蘇里州黑茲爾伍德的 MTC 卡車中心發現了 19 歲的泰勒克拉克的屍體,距離他張貼出售的紅色 400 日產 2007ZX 約 350 英尺,並且……

一探究竟

NICB 警告廣泛存在的 Craigslist 汽車銷售騙局

NICB 警告廣泛存在的 Craigslist 汽車銷售騙局

NICB 是一個由保險業支持的犯罪觀察組織,它對涉及流行在線市場 Craigslist 的有組織的汽車銷售欺詐發出警告。 美國國家保險犯罪局 (NICB) 與芝加哥地區和整個中西部地區的執法機構合作,表示已經確定了近 100 起使用假銀行支票支付車輛費用的銷售。 這些騙局組織嚴密,而且……

一探究竟

格魯吉亞夫婦在 Craigslist 汽車騙局中被謀殺

GA 失踪夫婦芽六月 Runion

Elrey “Bud” Runion 和他的妻子 June 於週四前往喬治亞州麥克雷市會見一位對 Bud Runion 在 Craigslist 上投放的尋求 1966 年野馬的廣告做出回應的人。 當這對夫婦沒有回來參加家庭活動並且沒有接聽他們的手機時,親戚們開始擔心起來。 科布縣偵探認為這對夫婦乘坐的是青灰色或香檳色的……

一探究竟

綠點“Reload @ the Register”會阻止欺詐嗎

綠點 moneypak reload @ the register 卡

Green Dot Corporation 剛剛宣布了它的“Reload @ the Register”計劃。 在閱讀了 NJ.com 上吹捧綠點 Moneypak 欺詐終結的帖子後。 “迷惑:如何結束 MoneyPak 騙局? 如果你抓不到騙子,就殺掉這些牌。” 我在這篇文章中搜索了有關該主題的公司新聞稿。 也許我在下面的新聞稿中遺漏了一些東西。 作為…

一探究竟

成功購車體驗的 10 個技巧

在 Craigslist 上買車

您正在尋找二手車並在 Craigslist 上購物嗎? 如果是,Car and Driver 剛剛發表了這篇文章,我建議您閱讀。 Craigslist 上的車輛列表通常沒有圖片,而且總是沒有疏忽,巡遊它們可能是一種令人大開眼界的體驗。 大多數賣家都可以免費使用,半真半假的清單和車輛歷史很少見,……

一探究竟

網絡犯罪團伙出售不存在的汽車被破獲

網絡犯罪團伙搗毀銷售不存在的汽車

檢察官週四宣布,一群東歐男子被指控通過 eBay 和 Cars.com 等網站進行價值數百萬美元的詐騙。 對目前在逃的羅馬尼亞國民尼古拉·波佩斯庫 (Nicolae Popescu) 以及他的五名同胞和一名仍然在逃的阿爾巴尼亞人提出了指控。 美國執法官員已通過國際警察機構國際刑警組織向這些人發出警報。...

一探究竟

兩名被判犯有銀行欺詐罪的羅馬尼亞人被判刑

FBI 報告:車輛購買保護欺詐

美國康涅狄格地區代理檢察官迪爾德麗·戴利 (Deirdre M. Daly) 和聯邦調查局特別負責人金伯利·默茨 (Kimberly K. Mertz) 宣布,兩名羅馬尼亞公民今天被美國地區法官珍妮特·霍爾 (Janet C. Hall) 判刑。 New Haven 參與了廣泛的互聯網“網絡釣魚”計劃。 30 歲的 Bogdan Boceanu 被判入獄 80 個月,而 Andrei...

一探究竟

Vehicle History Report Scam Targeting Consumers Selling Used Cars

Vehicle History Report Scam

The Federal Trade Commission issued a warning this month about vehicle history report scams tricking consumers into giving up their personal information. It’s a form of Phishing in an attempt to steal your personal information / identity. 😥 Beware con artists are everywhere! You get a call or text from someone who claims to be interested in buying your car. But first, the buyer wants…

Check It Out

Work From Home Scam Fake Website Exposed

Work From Home Scam Exposed

Do You Really Think Earning $87 Hourly Working From Home Is A Reality? Possibly if you own an established business, but definitely NOT this work from home get rich quick scheme we debunk! This one is really slick. It want’s you to think it’s from BBC News, but that’s spoofed. It’s actually being generated by news-channel-live.com, loading it’s content from nancybishopcasting.com It’s set up to…

Check It Out

Officials Warn Used Car Buyers Of VIN Cloning Scam

Officials warn of car VIN Cloning

A new used car vin cloning scam is making the rounds, and it’s leaving victims without their cars and money. For some of us, a car is a status symbol. For others, it’s a necessity. A  car is not a luxury. You need a car here. Felix Legreca wanted a black Chrysler 300 and found an unbelievably good deal on one. And the car was…

Check It Out

People’s Choice Charities Alleged Car Donation Fraud

People’s Choice Charities Alleged Used Car Donation Fraud

From Patch.com: Prosecutors Allege State and county prosecutors filed papers to close down a car donation charity that allegedly pockets proceeds and misleads donors. The state attorney general and county prosecutors today filed a $3 million consumer protection lawsuit against a North Hollywood- based car donation charity that allegedly misled donors about how much money goes to charitable causes. The lawsuit against People’s Choice Charities,…

Check It Out

Man Arrested In Murder Of IL Student Selling Car

Michael Gordon Craigslist murder suspect

Investigators have arrested a St. Louis area truck driving school employee in the murder of an Illinois student who was found slain after posting his car for sale on Craigslist. CBS News Reports The body of 19-year-old Taylor Clark was found at the M.T.C. Truck Center in Hazelwood, Mo. Tuesday, about 400 feet from the red 2007 Nissan 350ZX he had posted for sale and…

Check It Out

NICB Warns of Widespread Craigslist Auto Sales Scam

NICB Warns Of Widespread Craigslist Auto Sales Scam

NICB an insurance industry-backed crime watch group is warning about an organized auto sales fraud involving the popular online market place, Craigslist. Working with law enforcement agencies in the Chicago area and across the Midwest, the National Insurance Crime Bureau (NICB) says it has identified nearly 100 sales where phony bank checks were used to pay for the vehicle. These scams are well organized and…

Check It Out

Georgia Couple Murdered In Craigslist Car Scam

GA Missing Couple Bud June Runion

Elrey “Bud” Runion and his wife June were headed to McRae GA on Thursday to meet someone who responded to an ad Bud Runion placed on Craigslist seeking a 1966 Mustang. Relatives became concerned when the couple did not return for a family function and did not answer their cell phone. Cobb County detectives believe the couple was riding in a pewter- or champagne colored…

Check It Out

Will Green Dots “Reload @ the Register” Stop Fraud

green dot moneypak reload @ the register cards

Green Dot Corporation just announced it’s “Reload @ the Register” program. After reading a post on NJ.com that touted the end of Green Dot Moneypak Fraud. “Bamboozled: How to end MoneyPak scams? If you can’t catch the con artists, kill the cards .” I searched the article for the companies press release on the subject. Maybe I’m missing something in the below press release. As…

Check It Out

10 Tips For A Successful Car-Buying Experience

Buying Cars On Craigslist

Are you looking for a used car and shopping on Craigslist? If so Car and Driver just published this article i suggest you read . The vehicle listings on Craigslist are often light on graphics and always free of oversight, and cruising them can be an eye-opening experience. Usable at no cost for most sellers, half-truths are plentiful in the listings and vehicle histories rare,…

Check It Out

Cybercrime Ring Selling Non Existent Cars Busted

Cyber Crime Ring Busted Selling Non Existent Cars

A group of Eastern European men have been charged with running a multimillion-dollar scam through sites including eBay and Cars.com, prosecutors announced Thursday. Charges were unsealed against Romanian national Nicolae Popescu , currently a fugitive, along with five of his compatriots and one Albanian who also remain at large. U.S. law enforcement officials have issued alerts for the men through Interpol, the international police agency.…

Check It Out

Two Romanians Convicted Of Bank Fraud Sentenced

FBI Report: Vehicle Purchase Protection Fraud

Deirdre M. Daly, Acting United States Attorney for the District of Connecticut, and Kimberly K. Mertz, Special Agent in Charge of the Federal Bureau of Investigation, announced that two Romanian citizens were sentenced today by United States District Judge Janet C. Hall in New Haven for participating in an extensive Internet “phishing” scheme. Bogdan Boceanu, 30, was sentenced to 80 months of imprisonment, and Andrei…

Check It Out