为什么人们在没有检查的情况下购买州外的汽车

外州买的二手车不检查

在没有检查的情况下在州外购买二手车是一个愚蠢的购买决定。 对于具有打捞或重建标题的汽车尤其如此。 另一位不开心的购车者正在为这辆 2016 款雪佛兰迈锐宝 (Chevy Malibu) 遭遇洪水而悲痛欲绝。 这辆车以账面价值的一半购买是有原因的! 07 年 15 月 19 日更新:显然该卖家的 ID 已更改……

看看这个

这个假期不要成为礼品卡诈骗的受害者

礼品卡 Nissan Maxima 诈骗

今年圣诞节,诈骗者正在利用价格不合理的低价二手车作为诱饵来欺骗天真者。 正如 Doc 多次报告的那样,另一个人试图用 eBay 礼品卡购买二手车而赔了钱。 这位女士在 LetGo 应用程序上吞下了 2010 年 Nissan Maxima 的钩子。 她的钱早就没了! 😥 通常情况下,卖家声称 eBay Motors...

看看这个

针对销售二手车的消费者的车辆历史报告骗局

车辆历史报告诈骗

联邦贸易委员会本月发出警告称,车辆历史报告诈骗会诱骗消费者提供个人信息。 这是一种网络钓鱼形式,试图窃取您的个人信息/身份。 😥 小心骗子无处不在! 您接到声称有兴趣购买您的汽车的人的电话或短信。 但首先,买家想要……

看看这个

FBI IC3 汽车诈骗警告 2018 – 不要成为受害者

FBI IC3 汽车诈骗警告 2018

欺诈性在线汽车销售。 联邦调查局 IC3 警告二手车购买者要提防网络欺诈。 这么多年过去了,诈骗者仍然在为寻找便宜汽车的消费者祈祷。 作为 111414 年 14 月 2014 日发布的 I-XNUMX-PSA 的更新,FBI 正在发布有关欺诈性在线销售汽车、休闲车、船只和……的更多信息和警告。

看看这个

2018 年汽车诈骗仍在欺骗 eBay 买家

虚假的 PayPal 实时聊天骗取购车者

这位 eBay Motors 买家声称他是最近汽车诈骗的受害者。 买家说,奔驰 C220 列在汽车网站上,欺诈者使用虚假的 PayPal 聊天来欺骗他。 这不是什么新鲜事。 自 2004 年以来,ebaymotorssucks.com 一直在警告消费者提防大件商品的欺诈行为。我们在 eBay 和 PayPal 上报道了几乎...

看看这个

我们档案中的汽车诈骗示例——1929 年福特 A 型车

1929 年福特 A 型汽车诈骗拍卖示例

这辆 1929 年的福特 A 型跑车是我们经典档案中的汽车诈骗拍卖示例。 该列表于 03 年 18 月 2007 日被捕获,当时诈骗者正在将 eBay Motors 买家的口袋掏空。 今天的欺诈者不像这个例子那么厚颜无耻。 现在在拍卖会上以 9,500 美元的价格购买它是很常见的。 匿名电子邮件地址仍在使用中……

看看这个

官员警告二手车买家提防 VIN 克隆骗局

官方警告汽车VIN克隆

一种新的二手车 vin 克隆骗局正在流行,它让受害者失去了他们的汽车和金钱。 对于我们中的一些人来说,汽车是身份的象征。 对于其他人来说,这是必需品。 汽车不是奢侈品。 你需要一辆车在这里。 Felix Legreca 想要一辆黑色的克莱斯勒 300,并在其中找到了令人难以置信的优惠。 那辆车是……

看看这个

格鲁吉亚夫妇在 Craigslist 汽车骗局中被谋杀

GA 失踪夫妇芽六月 Runion

Elrey “Bud” Runion 和他的妻子 June 于周四前往乔治亚州麦克雷市会见一位对 Bud Runion 在 Craigslist 上投放的寻求 1966 年野马的广告做出回应的人。 当这对夫妇没有回来参加家庭活动并且没有接听他们的手机时,亲戚们开始担心起来。 科布县侦探认为这对夫妇乘坐的是青灰色或香槟色的……

看看这个

保时捷卡雷拉和宝马 eBay 网络钓鱼汽车诈骗

2008保时捷911 eBay疑似诈骗151072675122

这款 2008 款保时捷 Carrera 的定价不到账面价值的一半,而且浑身散发着网络钓鱼骗局的味道。 谷歌搜索其 VIN 显示真正的所有者待售上市价格大约是 eBay Motors 上市价格的两倍。 另一个是 2012 BMW X5 5.0 AWD,点击次数为 34,000。 疑似骗局的价格仅为36,000美元。 不是很多…

看看这个

出口科威特二手车买家在银行电汇诈骗中损失 23 美元

出口汽车买家被骗了道奇挑战者 eBay

这名来自科威特的出口汽车买家在 eBay 上合法购买了这款新款道奇挑战者后,被骗了 23,600 美元。 卖家联系了买家,买家将资金电汇到卖家的银行账户。 卖家后来声称他的女朋友偷了钱。 车辆购买保护计划(VPP)拒绝支付买家的索赔,称买家不在美国或加拿大!...

看看这个

不要喂罗马尼亚 eBay 汽车骗子

2006 Chevy Silverado 1500 只需 6400 美元!

WISE UP there is NO Chevy Silverado with FREE SHIPPING for $2900! “Instead of wiring your hard earned money to Romania, put your money back in the bank and watch this video!” And while your here, read my popular article “Used Car Buying And Selling Internet Advice” link above. The butt you save just might wind up to be your own. 😉 Officials Warn Used…

看看这个

Why Do People Buy Cars Out Of State Without An Inspection

used car purchased out-of-state no inspection

Buying a used car out-of-state without having it inspected is a foolish buying decision. This is especially true for automobiles with salvage or rebuilt titles. Another unhappy car buyer is crying the blues over this 2016 Chevy Malibu that was in a flood. There’s a reason this car was bought at HALF of the book value! Update 07/15/19: Apparently this seller’s ID has been changed…

Check It Out

Don’t Be A Gift Card Scam Victim This Holiday Season

Gift Card Nissan Maxima Scam

Scammers are hustling the naive this Christmas using unreasonably low priced used cars as sucker bait. As Doc has reported many times, another person lost their money trying to buy a used car with eBay gift cards. This lady swallowed the hook on a 2010 Nissan Maxima on LetGo app. Her money is long gone! 😥 As it usually goes the seller claimed eBay Motors…

Check It Out

Vehicle History Report Scam Targeting Consumers Selling Used Cars

Vehicle History Report Scam

The Federal Trade Commission issued a warning this month about vehicle history report scams tricking consumers into giving up their personal information. It’s a form of Phishing in an attempt to steal your personal information / identity. 😥 Beware con artists are everywhere! You get a call or text from someone who claims to be interested in buying your car. But first, the buyer wants…

Check It Out

FBI IC3 Car Scam Warning 2018 – Don’t Be A Victim

FBI IC3 Car Scam Warning 2018

Fraudulent Online Motor Vehicle Sales. The Federal Bureau Of Investigation IC3 is warning used car buyers to beware of internet fraud. Scammers are still, after all these years, praying on consumers looking for a bargain automobile. As an update to I-111414-PSA , released November 14, 2014, the FBI is issuing additional information and warnings regarding the fraudulent online sale of cars, recreational vehicles, boats, and…

Check It Out

Car Scams Still Conning eBay Buyers In 2018

Fake PayPal Live Chat Defrauds Car Buyer

This eBay Motors buyer claims he is the victim of a recent car scam. Buyer says the Mercedes C220 was listed on the motors site where fraudsters used fake PayPal chat to defraud him. This is nothing new. ebaymotorssucks.com has been warning consumers to beware of fraud on big ticket items since 2004. We reported on eBay and PayPal fake live customer support chat-rooms nearly…

Check It Out

Example Car Scam From Our Archives – 1929 Ford Model A

1929 Ford Model A Example Car Scam Auction

This 1929 Ford Model A Roadster is an example car scam auction from our classic archives . The listing was captured on 03/18/2007 back when scammers were literally picking eBay Motors buyers pockets clean. Fraudsters today are not as brazen as this example. It was common to plaster buy it now for only $9,500 everywhere on the auction presentation. Anonymous email addresses are still used…

Check It Out

Officials Warn Used Car Buyers Of VIN Cloning Scam

Officials warn of car VIN Cloning

A new used car vin cloning scam is making the rounds, and it’s leaving victims without their cars and money. For some of us, a car is a status symbol. For others, it’s a necessity. A  car is not a luxury. You need a car here. Felix Legreca wanted a black Chrysler 300 and found an unbelievably good deal on one. And the car was…

Check It Out

Georgia Couple Murdered In Craigslist Car Scam

GA Missing Couple Bud June Runion

Elrey “Bud” Runion and his wife June were headed to McRae GA on Thursday to meet someone who responded to an ad Bud Runion placed on Craigslist seeking a 1966 Mustang. Relatives became concerned when the couple did not return for a family function and did not answer their cell phone. Cobb County detectives believe the couple was riding in a pewter- or champagne colored…

Check It Out

Porsche Carrera & BMW eBay Phishing Car Scams

2008 Porsche 911 eBay Suspected Scam 151072675122

This 2008 Porsche Carrera is priced at less than half of book value and smells like a phishing scam all over. Googling its VIN up shows the real owners for sale listing at roughly double what the eBay Motors listing price is. The other is a 2012 BMW X5 5.0 AWD with 34,000 clicks. The suspected scam price is only $36,000. Not a lot of…

Check It Out

Export Kuwait Used Car Buyer Loses $23K In Bank Wire Transfer Scam

Export Car Buyer Defrauded Dodge Challenger eBay

This export car buyer from Kuwait was scammed out of $23,600 after legitimately buying this late-model Dodge Challenger on eBay. The seller contacted the buyer who wire-transferred the funds to the seller’s bank account. The seller later claimed his girlfriend stole the money. The vehicle purchase protection program (VPP) refused to pay the buyer’s claim, saying the buyer is not in the USA or Canada!…

Check It Out

Beware Of Low Priced Used Car Deposit Scams

Beware Of A Bargain Priced Automobile

Regardless if a car is for sale on the internet in another state or locally. If the advertised price seems too good to be true, you have to ask yourself why? Fraudsters come in all forms of people and use many different techniques to to steal your money. One such technique as depicted in this scam enactment video presentation, is the old deposit hustle.  Craigslist…

Check It Out

Don’t Feed The Romanian eBay Car Scammers

2006 Chevy Silverado 1500 Only $6400!

WISE UP there is NO Chevy Silverado with FREE SHIPPING for $2900! “Instead of wiring your hard earned money to Romania, put your money back in the bank and watch this video!” And while your here, read my popular article “Used Car Buying And Selling Internet Advice” link above. The butt you save just might wind up to be your own. 😉 Officials Warn Used…

Check It Out